The Zest for Life…

The reasons to write began with a few thoughts over years and years now, a wish to express myself and all of a sudden there was a reason and today I am nearly overwhelmed with the why!

“You never have to change anything you got up in the middle of the night to write.” ~ Saul Bellow

This must be love that I am feeling, not the love of another, but more a love of my inspired reasons for living, writing, needing to rip the world a new one and updating my headlines daily.  Having reached a new accord with my self, my deeper self, I am seeing things fresh with a new and clear focus of my intentions, my gifts and my ability to express a passion in all that I do.

“We are what we pretend to be, so we must be careful about what we pretend to be.” ~ Kurt Vonnegut

So, no more pretending or avoiding all this energy running through me, that which begins in my mind and spreads down slowly, spending less time endlessly discussing wonderful ideas with my limiting common sense, instead listening more to sage advice from my heart.  No more feeling overwhelmed and wholly absorbed by feelings of loss, for I have realized that we do indeed create our own moments with our creativity.

I truly do enjoy being alone caught up in my dreams, my thoughts, my happiness, my pain and my journey.  There was for a blissful moment a yearning, a passion for togetherness, for sharing, the touch that intoxicates, the taste and the warmth.  Passionate embrace aside, it was a wonderful feeling for I began to see and feel the world again with an open heart and a spectacular view to behold.

Oh how I love the burn, the release and the joy, it truly is contagious, overwhelming and from time to time it can only be described as awesome.  It’s about giving of oneself in hopes of bringing warmth and a smile to all who may read your words, feel your touch, sense your happiness, your desire to connect with only one other – the compassion to hold, to assist, to calm and to inspire.

“Being deeply loved by someone gives you strength, while loving someone deeply gives you courage.” ~ Lao Tzu

Getting stronger by the minute for I can not get enough of the sweetness, the bliss or the taste of it all, the true zest for the possibilities. Strange feelings now, new in their intensity, like a bear awakened from his long winter slumber, it now provides me a fresh, bold look at the world.

The zest has arrived again in spirit emerging from a gut feeling that I am on the right track again, it is clear that I am now happily walking along a very positive path indeed.  The potential of life and of love for all things wonderful, fulfilling and happy has taken hold.

To rescue a dying flame nearing the end of it’s brightness, standing there ready with fuel and to fan the flames, as there are embers promising feelings of embrace of life.  It has become clear that I ain’t all that broke, understanding that a too narrow a view or a jaded perception being my only mistake and merely a temporary restriction.

Step back from time to time and view things as only our friends and our families can see, to perceive what’s best from a distance, to incorporate the better things, the suggestions, the love that was always there and needlessly cast aside fear, the lessons learned and cast out any feeling of desperation.

“True happiness comes from the joy of deeds well done, the zest of creating things new.” ~ Antoine de Saint-Exupery

Leave a Reply

