An Inspiration

There are journeys where we begin a search of truly knowing, learning who we are via a quest for more and better inspiration to create something meaningful.  Today, I have a burning desire to find what I am looking for through a creation of humorous messages and annoyingly poignant information that will help me delight in truth and foster my personal awareness.

“The truth is inseparable from who you are. Yes, you are the Truth. If you look for it elsewhere, you will be deceived every time.” ~ Eckhart Tolle

My life is now consumed with so many thoughts and memories of personal triumphs, exceptional and valuable experiences and a few traumas too which have brought me to where I am today.  I have lived these 50 plus years with an abiding respect for the human race, my family, those who I have met and will meet, special friends who I hold close and even those who have stepped on my toes. I am hopeful that I may progress without thinking too much…

I am simply and completely moving forward, some days with great speed and abandon, but all in all I find myself alone with all these gathered thoughts and emotions of many past years.  I so desperately want to maintain my momentum this time, powered with new inspiration, intense passion and the energy of knowledge and wisdom.

Change and a journey of new acceptance of all things great and possible is in the air, though it is not a crossroads exactly, for I am not stuck in a place where I feel the need to turn left or turn right.

So, I have begun to write again and I write every day now. I write in this blog passionately, I have pages and pages of notes, and so many letters I mean to send to someone special… eventually.  I am mentally and emotionally crafting stories about my life and my experiences with people, about the freedom the automobile provides, and about the many jobs and life lessons I have enjoyed.

Most of my many scribblings are about my experiences with strangers and with friends, those I have met, those who mean so very much to me today and a very select few who I know to be on similar journeys.

“Either write something worth reading or do something worth writing about.” ~ Benjamin Franklin

As I look forward to meeting up and conversing deeply with my imagination often, there are stories about travel yet to be written, and even more tales of romantic destinations and exotic locations I dream of visiting with the love of my life.

I’ve settled back into my old, healthy habit of reading and I mean really reading.  About five different choices right now; one technical manual, one online certification course, my California real estate license course, a self help e-book (or three) and even a semi mushy novel just arrived in the mail. My first novel in many, many years and yes ladies, it is all about passion, lost love and an inspired story about recovery, a fabulous journey that we should all take in order to discover our true selves… looking very deep inside.

“Anyone who stops learning is old, whether at twenty or eighty. Anyone who keeps learning stays young for the greatest thing in life is to keep your mind young.” ~ Henry Ford

I try to set aside about two hours a day to read and study, some days many more.  There is no time wasted on watching TV, no time spent in dive bars, no rambling along golf courses, no watching romantic comedies in black and white (which I love) and no Salsa dance classes for me either, for I am far too busy learning and growing.  There is a slight possibly of spending a little too much FaceBook time, but I love my FaceBook friends and I enjoy communicating with them often.

All the while I continue to look for enjoyable and rewarding employment, polishing my resume and making certain that my cover letter is neat, precise and filled with all the key terms and key words that will strike a chord with human resources and their hiring managers.  What a pain in the butt!

“Choose a job that you love and you will never have to work a day in your life” ~ Confucius

Life events can sometimes throw some interesting enthusiasm curves when you least expect them,which I truly feel are an offering of a more exceptional existence.  Chance meetings, new friendships and unplanned connections that truly inspire in wonderful ways are the very best.  Until just recently my potential to care deeply for someone, had nearly slipped away.  Though I thought that I was just fine with being alone, my heart knows new freedoms now. I am thankful for one such encounter that continues to intrigue and amaze. Someone special, quite beautiful and truly amazing in so many ways had offered me a glimpse into the art of feeling again.  I truly appreciate the true potential for happiness more because of her, so thank you my dear, from the bottom of my heart… thank you!

A note on my improvement in health, well being and the adoption of a wondrous new attitude towards getting my body back in shape, the best shape ever perhaps as I work towards a new lean and mean.  I have actually lost weight!  I am eating healthier than ever, consume lots of fresh vegetables, lean proteins, little or no sugars, little or no bread and little or no dairy either.  This Paleo Diet is working for me and it has helped me feel better, look better as I’ve lost close to 30 pounds so far!  This week I am incorporating strength training, more vigorous walks and that should do wonders for Speedo season next summer.

If could just quit smoking – argh!  I am working on it and now that I am through a recent rough patch of a little too much stress which had me smoking even more, I am back on track and employing hypnosis to cure my desire from those evil cigarettes.  Dang, is it tough for me!  After I kick that nasty habit will come no more coffee, then I am certain that I will be a real dick in the morning for a while…

My real physical and emotional release is via walking and wandering, more than I ever ever have and when I say walking and wandering, I mean miles and miles sometimes. I have actually gotten lost in my new neighborhood surroundings, in the dark, near the cemetery!  I would rather walk and talk with one special friend, but these miles alone in the early morning darkness are my time to think things through, conjure up ideas and more easily touch and communicate with the writer inside.

To find what you seek on the road of life, the very best proverb of all is that which says – “Leave no stone unturned.” ~ Edward Bulwer Lytton

Another benefit of my new life here is that I have reignited my passion for being annoyingly friendly.  Though it embarrasses my children to no end, I love it and I don’t care what anyone thinks. I have always liked talking to people and when I say talk to people, I engage them, I ask questions, I learn from their experiences and ask their opinions on just about anything and I love it. Sometimes I think that they actually enjoy our conversations.

It’s like I was building again a book of stories of my fabulous experiences from which to write great novels about life in our world today and in the past.  When you get to someone and they open up a little, it is truly amazing the stories they have to share and sometimes I even feel that if weren’t for me trying my darndest to make them smile, talk about their life a little they may have few others in their lives who are willing to interact and listen.

“Inspiration and genius are one and the same.” ~ Victor Hugo

But, these days I awake early and I mean real early, three or four o’clock up and alive by all these inspired thoughts, feelings and yes some pure, unbridled inspiration too.  I am overwhelmed by the desire to write them down to the best of my ability.  Though the potential reader is more of a background concern, these musings and words are more for me and me alone.  Except you my dear…

A suggestion to all those who have a like desire to create and live life anew. Step away from your computer and all its information. Take a walk in nature and focus your mind on simply breathing and gathering your breath deep within you and as you let it go, taking your attention away from thinking.  We all need to disconnect from the information for a while and just be…

Leave a Reply

