allowing for yes

I have always believed in the inspirational theory that, “Do what you love and the money will follow”, what I don’t understand – I am more filled with doing what I love than ever before in my life…  and there ain’t no money flowin’ in.

That whole, wondrous process must take a little more time to kick in, or is it simply misquoted and the “money” or reward is quite simply the wonder of blissfully moving towards “happiness.” It must be, for what I am feelin’ these days is surely all about happiness.

“One way to get the most out of life is to look upon it as an adventure.” ~ William Feather

The adventure continues with new light, new inspiration and a new, refreshed view of all things possible. Separating yourself from the problem and steppin’ back from it all just may allow for more clear view of the possibilities. You have to be open and willing to accept the goodness. A negative mind and a cold heart quickly allows the abundance door to close with a slam.

I am reminded of the advice from many great minds consoling me with positive words about the benefits of failing. That an attitude for adventure and willingness to take risks will surely bring a wisdom in all things associated with a leap of faith.

“I thank you God for this most amazing day, for the leaping greenly spirits of trees, and for the blue dream of sky and for everything which is natural, which is infinite, which is yes.” ~ e. e. cummings

Allow for yes already!

To leap into the unknown is both frightening and exciting, will there be a bottom at the end of your fall? I think not, for your reasons for believing in why we are here, to create and press ourselves forward for more is most assuredly living. A life filled with temperance may get you where you are going slowly and in safety, but the hell with temperance – “do or not do, there is no try!”

To better understand the experience of it all, I ask people about their life regrets, I read quotes of the not so famous, and I ask more compelling questions of myself. I have enlisted the help of “the creative” to foster within me a growth in all strange ideas. Some tasks I must do alone, but the help of other’s insanity will help greatly as a more unclear view of what I’m struggling to accomplish appears tonight and my heart yells “yes!”

  • Enlist a regular brainstorming sessions with just me, myself and I
  • Broaden your options through an insistence that you are on the wrong track
  • Look for mutual excitement, both for yourself, your partner and your reader
  • Make the decision to jump easier, by doin’ something by simply knowing

All good steps in the right direction! I now believe we are all filled with a desire to live free and live alive. To heck with love, take a risk on breaking your own heart. Even if you lose, you were there to experience it all eyes wide open. When asked why… Simply because you didn’t think too much and your aching gut told you to say yes.

“The oldest, shortest words “yes” and “no” are those which require the most thought.” ~ Pythagorus

So go with yes already!

Leave a Reply

