a desire to create

“The reasonable man adapts himself to the world: the unreasonable one persists in trying to adapt the world to himself. Therefore all progress depends on the unreasonable man.” ~ George Bernard Shaw

What at first seemed like a fight to the death between my common sense and my creative mind has since subsided via a mutual agreement of and for all things wonderful. The old-fashioned, practical mind has ceased to resist the greater, yet unknown power of the creative and with it a new freedom, awake and alive. I am becoming a more and more unreasonable man and the taste and attraction to more understanding I am finding is quite delicious indeed.

“That’s the risk you take if you change: that people you’ve been involved with won’t like the new you. But other people who do will come along.” ~ Lisa Alther

Some of you may wonder what it takes to instigate your own personal release which will express and relinquish the quality or state of being free. The absence of necessity, coercion, or constraint in choice or action and allow for a passage towards your soul’s hidden instructions about happiness. Let it go, feel the light which implores you to connect with a deeper you and let your misconceptions of success wither. My life changed dramatically when all of a sudden stopped caring what others thought I should be, should do and should accomplish.

“Lock up your libraries if you like, but there is no gate, no lock, no bolt that you can set upon the freedom of my mind.” ~ Virginia Woolf

I have caught myself scheming, plotting and planning to become someone much more than who I thought I had previously wanted or permitted to be. I became a student of life, open to any and all motivations and ideas through new connections with mankind and within myself. As I pondered what was being told to me by various sources, I realized what have they offered me, but a guideline set by their own failed experiences and a set of recommended controls of what I should read, think, write, see and feel? Freedom of thought, feeling, appreciation, gratitude and forgiveness had been calling me to express myself and to write of life, love and favorite prose about giving. I began to see things much differently…

“If we find ourselves with a desire that nothing in this world can satisfy, the most probable explanation is that we were made for another world.” ~ C. S. Lewis

Give and you shall receive based on your actions, not simply your words came to be known by my creative mind as a mantra for success. Yet holding out ones hand in hopes of helping others did not guarantee that those we love and care for deeply will openly accept your gifts. It was the selfish desire to pursue that which awakened my sincere interest and insistance to discover for myself and prevail. I had tasted the sweetness of creating for myself and others, the more involved I became, the more clear my understanding of why and for whom my actions should offer a state of quality.

“Life isn’t about finding yourself. Life is about creating yourself.” ~ George Bernard Shaw

What I am experiencing today is most assuredly a new awareness and with it my vision for stories of experiences immersed in a blissful happiness are awakened. My thoughts are alive with the possibility for not necessarily success, but the inspiration to attempt, to fail and to learn from my life lessons. A quest to juggle more than one task fans the flames of reading, writing, and fostering a new and better mindset.

My limiting beliefs are struggling to survive for though they had appeared safe and sane for far too long, I was in the process of abandoning these restrictions. A new and improved tract to be more aggressive in order to begin and complete numerous ideas and worthy goals, a well thought out processes was beginning to unfold and was waiting to take control.

My lust for life was once again being felt deeply and passionately. To long for an answer to my craving for unbridled inspiration had become a new understanding in my reliance on myself. It was a far more prudent direction if I was to truly discover the depths of my heart and soul, to translate a creative, artful idea for others to enjoy. I am on a path that will bring with it a better acceptance of talents I may have only tested in the past. I feel that art and the desire to follow your heart towards its creation is rarely nourished, readily accepted or the source of admonishing advice.

I am thinking, living and believing beyond that nonsense now and the habit of falling back into a limiting routine will be a tough one to break, but what’s worth fighting for will provide its own reward. My journey will be one of self discovery, one which we all should take more than once in our lives. To adapt the world to fit my passion and my thinking will be something of a grand life challenge, but one which I will enjoy immensely.

I have seen and felt the skill of creation coming from a part of me with only random  practice and very little training. My desire to return to those inspirations and create from within is a goal worth pursuing, for I have so many ideas whirling around my brain. Let yourself be free by taking a leap of faith…

Leave a Reply

