Assistance in learning

employmentAs I pursue the new year with abandon, there is a constant reminder within that links directly to my inspiration that is driven by the need to offer exceptional products and services.

This miracles of today is what keeps me thinking that the possibilities are truly limitless for there are so many programs and business practices out there that need to be fixed or improved.

Welcome to the year of taking control, as I continue to proceed with processes and progress begun in 2012 to make this a truly memorable year –

  • I wake early with a penchant to take on the day
  • I write a blog post inspired by my desire to learn and grow every day
  • I am being more proactive and productive while continuing to learn and read often
  • I am overcoming negative “invisible” influence with the implementation of positive reinforcement
  • I exercise daily, I am more thankful, I am earning more and spending less, I am devoted to finding a new job and I am doing my very best to be there for my exceptional friends and family

And it starts today, it continues with enthusiasm… Right now! Carpe Diem already…

“There are only two ways to live your life. One is as though nothing is a miracle. The other is as though everything is a miracle.” ~ Albert Einstein

At a recent roundtable get together with great friends sharing fresh and unique ideas about communication, I was inspired by a common thread of conversation expressing a concern why there remains a resistance to accepting new ideas. Specifically social media and blogging to promote your brand and gain recognition, trust, respect, reputation and more customers.

Thoughts and questions continue to arise about why anyone would have a resistance to new forms of communication, especially having to do with business development and customer service. It appears that there is a nagging mindset not based is apathy as much as it is the fear of including and compliance with new ideas.

  • “If it isn’t broken, why bother fixing it”
  • “That’s the way we have always done it”

These are statements that I abhor and make me cringe with disbelief as these reflect purely and simply the resistance to change. However, I am understanding more with research and reading about social media and industry, the old guard is most assuredly changing.

“I am enough of an artist to draw freely upon my imagination. Imagination is more important than knowledge. Knowledge is limited. Imagination encircles the world.” ~ Albert Einstein

An inspiring story was told about a business owner who was actually more concerned about the happiness of his employees than company profits. That the communication information, open transparency and true value were the primary goal in business as was in exceptional customer service and satisfaction.

This is an excellent example of how the world and industry is changing and this was supported by the sheer volume of business generated in a small town, yet had customers driving from miles away to buy.

Fearing that this condition is indeed a form of “adultitis” and that a newer, younger and more openly willing to investigate all of the options influences were alive and well, I am moving my thoughts and questions more and more online.

I have fully and openly accepted the possibilities of social media and am now thoroughly entrenched in blogging and I want to make a difference as I learn, grow and progress. At first just for myself, but now I am so very inspired about the opportunities for anyone who desires to connect with the customer enacting a deep concern for and desire to continue a passionate desire to attract, engage and retain.

4 thoughts on “Assistance in learning

Leave a Reply

