A new connection with education…

I am fueled by learning, it has become very apparent over the past few months that life truly is about breaking free.

To become more aware and to acknowledge that the structured,  conditional and even boring techniques of traditional “education” did not allow for my personal discovery of the empowered and curious student inside.

There is an amazing amount of information available today, much of it free and it’s not that I had been banned from the public library for overdue books either. The restrictions applied to my love of learning were self induced and some pretty nasty limiting beliefs had taken control. Today, the limitless passion was now allowed to pervade as a new, better reality has begun to take hold.

The opportunities to learn and grow are endless with resources readily available for anyone who is even the least bit interested. We simply need to “allow” ourselves to open our minds to learning, discover our quest to grow and become a better, more aware person. All this by simply setting aside a few minutes or an hour each and every day for reading and writing as you will discover, the transformation is truly magical…

Why we neglect these opportunities to interact and learn from others who are also inspired by books, blog posts, articles, etc. is quite confusing, but then again, only a few months ago I read very little and I never, ever allowed myself to sit down and write from my heart.

It is my new freedom and with this new mindset, I am experiencing feelings, emotions, inspired thoughts and dreams of success that are indeed a process that is changing my life. Even to declare that the “sky is the limit” is too limiting a goal…

“The unexamined life is not worth living.” ~ Socrates

Immersing ourselves in new things, new ideas, new direction, new awareness and though time can be perceived as a restriction, with a little balance and organization, our lives can be better balanced and instill our quest to learn. At the cornerstone of our desire to grow and achieve greatness in ourselves is the open willingness to simply begin. As a recommended example of change, the elimination of your television will open up whole new worlds of discovery.

“We do not create our destiny; we participate in its unfolding. Synchronicity works as a catalyst toward the working out of that destiny.” ~ David Richo

The process of discovering our true self and even more importantly our destiny is indeed an unfolding, to reveal our potential that for many lies deep within. The desire to access our better self, that which inspires and leads us into better things is in my view a new understanding, a giving in to our calling. To exist is so very bland and uninspired, the routine set in our minds from our childhood, the examples of blending in, following, doing the right thing, are all limitations of the heart.

What is it that fuels our desires? I understand better today than ever before that it is through our imagination that we can perceive the wonders of possibility. Having the chance to connect with our inspired self and feel that we can indeed run rampant through a field of dreams, will enlist a better understanding of all that we can learn and ultimately share with the world.

“I am enough of an artist to draw freely upon my imagination. Imagination is more important than knowledge. Knowledge is limited. Imagination encircles the world.” ~ Albert Einstein

Inspiration is directly connected imagination is my new, better view of life. What had been repressed or restricted can indeed be released through a new appreciation of the wonders of learning and self discovery. You must at first, simply open your eyes…

One inspiration came from finding a favorite book while going through boxes of things I was organizing and getting stuff together I didn’t need anymore ready for sale.

Finding that book brought my entire morning to a halt and not much cleaning and organizing commenced after that moment. What did occur however, was the discovery of stories I had so very much enjoyed as a student in college. My eyes were once again open to wonder and delight, I was refreshed and my memories of a time when I was so very inquisitive had me thinking differently again.

As has been said many times before, it only takes a chance connection with something hovering in the fringe of our imagination to kick us into a new, and more fulfilling reality. Go with it…

Leave a Reply

