I had to laugh…

Beach Walk (1)What had been breaking my spirit down, kicking me in the stomach and punching me in the heart had subsided due to a few minor (not)  and refreshing factors.

More specifically I was reminded by dear friends, family and my new, open awareness how much I am loved.

I had finally reached bottom and had emerged aware of the level of pain I was unwilling to accept, I had met my rogue spirit head on and I was moving past many limiting beliefs quickly.

“To love is to accept a soul entirely, not wishing that the person was otherwise, nor hoping for change, nor clinging to some ideal past. To love is to cherish the individual standing before you presently – charms, quirks, and all. To love is to give someone a piece of your heart that you will never, ever reclaim.”Richelle E. Goodrich

Giving into your true self and being in touch with who you are comes easy to some and with much difficulty for others. So many new discoveries about me and who I am seemed less limited now, much more real in scope and I was beginning to understand what was helping me operate on a higher more in-tune frequency.

A process of awareness brought on by the failure of old habits and even some limiting friendships as you step up to a new level of living life. I bid the adieu to negative influences, happily accepted openly with more vigorous thoughts and ideas as I said good riddance to others.

Positive change typically means more than a new job, a new home, new clothes, a new car, or a new more loving relationship. It entails more of a connection with and trust in ourselves with the only employee manual available thrown out in favor of many new lessons, learned on step at a time. It is very much like looking in a mirror and that reflection can only show you a better you, a newer you and a you that is poised for a new happiness.

I have found this journey to be more than just a personal one of new thoughts and feelings, as it has been made very clear that these steps along a new and more positive path are deeply spiritual in essence. Any reluctance to discover more about the world and our progressive place in it, will only provide one answer, simply more of the same. We must connect on a deeper level in order to make true progress and enlist real change.

“We must move beyond an anemic view of our faith as something only personal and private, with no public dimension, and instead see it as the source of power that can change the world. “ ~ Richard Stearns

I was now able to see more clearly that certain imprints on my typical decision making process must be broken for me to see and better understand my true potential. Once your vision is clear and many of your old habits are free from your thoughts, your potential will be unlocked into a wondrous new level.

Why I had always believed this process to be so difficult and full of strife was behind me now as I was learning that it is all quite simple and easy with only a very few changes needed for how we live life truly is a choice only we can make.

change yourself firstSo I sat back and looked at myself in the mirror of my new life through different eyes, and I had a great laugh at myself. For I am taking the first steps into a life of new understanding and joy, as I go confidently into the direction of my dreams…

5 thoughts on “I had to laugh…

  1. Dear SemiRenegade – it’s more than a simple jump, it is all about a leap of faith. Thank you for your continued comments and I do hope that you are learning much on your own magical journey via your writing as well. 😉 😉

Leave a Reply

