An Open Mechanism

The FutureThere is so much information at hand because of technology and the internet. Right at our finger tips we can indeed find and learn about anything and on any subject.

My desire here is not to offer tips, tricks or short cuts to help assimilate all of this data. For what I am finding to be true and much more compelling is that we must regularly and compassionately step back and appreciate life, and our earth on a more personal, healing level.

“Pick the day. Enjoy it – to the hilt. The day as it comes. People as they come… The past, I think, has helped me appreciate the present, and I don’t want to spoil any of it by fretting about the future.” ~ Audrey Hepburn

Connecting to a higher self via the world of writing and blogging with all these thoughts and feelings racing through my head, I am learning much about myself. I now experience quite gleefully, a different and better view of life and it is far more clear how I deeply appreciate it all.

I do spend more time alone, thinking and reaching inside, but I am also spending more time outdoors taking back some of the deep breaths that I may have missed these past few years. It is more an awakening than I can depict in so few words and even more importantly it must be experienced by you alone, on your own level and I feel strongly that we must all take the time to do so.

“The only way out of the labyrinth of suffering is to forgive.” ~ John Green (Looking for Alaska)

I am a small town guy and I grew up without many cares or worries about life, or for the future for that matter, life was simply good. My new surroundings are a bit larger and what is even more impressive is the population is some 40 times greater. People everywhere and these wondrous, crowded folks are from all over the world, a virtual menagerie of different souls.

From interacting with and speaking to my new neighbors on a regular basis, I am discovering more about myself and I am now far less inhibited about making new friends and more readily acknowledge the wonderful friends I have. My revival involves so many facets of a more clear awareness and for this I am thankful, very thankful.

“Never confuse movement with action.”Ernest Hemingway

My suggestion is to take a few moments in our day and calmly and compassionately “feel life”, really feel the breath going in and out of our lungs, and discovering that we are indeed but a small speck in the grand scale of things.

Appreciation, Forgiveness and Gratitude are the three focuses in life at this moment and once I acknowledged how important and gave myself permission to access these emotional steps, life just got a little bit better. Once the flow of such feelings was tied into my daily thoughts and actions, I felt that I had been set free.

positive stepsWith one step at a time moving always forward we shall overcome just about anything if we can indeed stay on this thoroughfare. Any tendency to stray from our goals to better understand ourselves and our fellow man must be avoided.

Staying true to what is most important for our salvation from things beyond our control will and must persist.

As I accept and release the sadness associated with the past letting it go though connecting with an “all that can be” mindset, there is a clarity and fascination for the possibilities and I feel strongly that your ability to move on will commence too.

Now in a place in time where exciting changes are imminent, the future holds many wondrous new days ahead and the opportunity to advance will be easier by my believing that I am moving on with my eyes wide open.

Take the time over this final week of the year to understand yourself more, appreciate what you have been blessed with by taking the time to have a long talk with yourself. Strive to better understand that freedom from those things that are holding you back is a decision, an important decision that only you can make.

I write and blog for me as it is currently my passion. The experience is changing who I am, where my life is headed, but I will never forget to take a break from all these thoughts and words, to simply step outside and feel the world around me and simply give thanks.

Leave a Reply

