Pursuing your passion…

happyPursuit = the effort to secure or attain – a quest – the pursuit of happiness.

When we observe and understand a simple, pure definition of a personal pursuit and add to it the all-powerful “passionate” intonation of our communication with ourselves, there is light of a different understanding.

Taking a closer look at our desire to succeed and to prosper, while including benevolence within our new focus can purport a better direction for all.

A less neglected path towards a collaboration and the sharing of ideas and direction that includes more than just our personal achievement has been an inspiration for me and I do hope that I convey this in my words here.

As an example of a better understanding in my search for a positive and healthier view of the possibilities I decided to take a closer look at one of the most successful businesses around – Starbucks.

Mr. Howard Schultz understands the meaning of pursuing a dream with passion while instilling to his employees, millions of loyal coffee drinkers (I’m not here just for the free WiFi), and eager followers with the following guidelines –

  • Respect and dignity
  • Passion and laughter
  • Compassion, community and responsibility
  • Authenticity

My steps to proceed and connect are driven by my heart of hearts and a passion to better understand my authentic self which burns inside as a passionate pursuit. Partial inspiration comes from the factors showing that I am nearly unemployable at my age and level of expertise. More importantly though, since I have dreams and goals based not in success, but in happiness.

Discovering what this transformation truly is has been a bumpy road, filled both with the accolades from true friends and my wondrous family and the disgruntled “get real” advice from others who have yet to discover what I am now connecting with on such a deep level.

“Love is being honest with yourself at all times, being honest with the other person at all times, telling, listening, respecting the truth and never pretending – Love is the source of reality” ~  Susan Polis Schutz

The opportunity to pursue your dreams and goals with the love and support of those who truly matter in your life is a gift like no other. Our passionate journey can and will be a wondrous occasion and will offer us many challenges and triumphs – I for one am excited and inspired to live life to its fullest! Love is just around the corner if you are open to receive the blessings offered.

“When you’re engaged at work, fully engage, for defined periods of time. When you’re renewing, truly renew. Make waves. Stop living your life in the gray zone.” ~ Tony Schwartz (The Energy Project)

4 thoughts on “Pursuing your passion…

  1. Passion is a double edged inspiration. It truly embodies a power to create, the spirit to connect with oneself and others. Yet it cuts deep at the heart of the who I am and why to write. It aligns the steps in a journey of discovery this passion of mine. It fuels my sleepless nights with stories of laughter, and tempts till dawns break with the saga of love. At the soul of my desire to communicate is a contemptible foe, yet negotiations across a boundless field of felicity continue as my passion thankfully continues. Your comments are welcomed and greatly appreciated.

Leave a Reply

