Awareness equals…

awareness drugGoing with the flow and allowing yourself to view life as an unlimited source of possibility presents many varied and unique opportunities.

To say that I am continuously amazed by life, about the people I meet and whatever energy is flowing my way, well that’s an understatement regardless of how much I choose to reveal here.

What I do know for certain is that being aware of your surroundings, keeping your head up and all your senses open allowing for a positive and productive theme will continue to open new doors.

“The timeless in you is aware of life’s timelessness. And knows that yesterday is but today’s memory and tomorrow is today’s dream.” ~ Khalil Gibran (The Prophet)

So, if experience is more of a “mind practice” and knowledge more of a “soul practice” and since both are so very much fun, rewarding and keep us moving forward – all I can say is more please. The secret to allowing either of these worthwhile endeavors into your awareness helps your light to burn bright, it’s a higher level of consciousness when you are open and aware.

BrainDeep thoughts are far from what I want to share in so few words and throwing around the term “consciousness” solicits thoughts of Tibetan Monks, life long devotion to seeking a spiritual connection and deep meditation.

I am a thoughtful, kind and much simpler man, I enjoy going with the flow and letting my new found awareness guide my thoughts and actions. Though prayer and meditation are part of my daily routine now.

I am beginning to better understand the difference between knowledge and experience and that knowledge is stored in the soul and experience is stored in the mind, my awareness has expanded greatly with reading “The ONLY Thing That Matters” by Neale Donald Walsch who discusses this in great detail.

There has been so much input of data over these past few months and years that my mind had shut off for a moment or two and I actually forgot some of the stuff it once knew. I can thank my heart for alerting me to what I truly desire, enjoying venturing down some quite happy and interesting paths as of late.

Not that I mind, for these experiences have been wondrous, it’s simply the right time to commit myself to being creative in some way as the artistic lineage of my family is calling and I am being drawn towards the flame. Creativity has become a much more important factor in my happiness and I’m delighted by all of the new ideas and thoughts.

What I am discovering is the profound difference between desire and intention, better yet I was learning to walk seamlessly between the two with ease. The collaboration between experience and knowledge had begun and I am unable to translate this experience without conveying first and foremost that I simply can’t get enough.

“Man is a mystery. It needs to be unravelled, and if you spend your whole life unravelling it, don’t say that you’ve wasted time. I am studying that mystery because I want to be a human being.” ~ Fyodor Dostoevsky

Many recent experiences have not been anywhere near an accurate representation of a life fully lived, as my knowledge and better understanding held within my soul attests. There is a lot of love and fire left in me and having recovered from a recent significant disappointment, I simply want more magical ways to share who I have become and am inspired to be.

With writing, reading, exploring, meeting new friends and loving my new direction at this phase of my wondrous life, I am unable to limit my choices. Never let anyone else dictate the level of happiness you can achieve and enjoy, for that you will regret, allowing someone other than yourself to limit your joy is indeed a dismal journey.

2 thoughts on “Awareness equals…

Leave a Reply

