Trust and Reputation

characterThe transition from writing a personal blog to a more informative, meaningful and helpful communication of ideas and helpful information is fun, exciting and a little bewildering.

I leaped unknowingly into 30 day blog challenge (I am now on my third) and as I have said many times before, it has literally changed my life. I am so thankful for the opportunity, the support of my fellow bloggers and my reawakened journey to continue my education in all things important and meaningful.

Today, I am literally consumed with the education process, digesting as much of the information and advice as possible which continually fuels my passion for the infinite potential to create compelling content that attracts, engages and retains readers and potentially customers.

“I’m not upset that you lied to me, I’m upset that from now on I can’t believe you.” ~ Friedrich Nietzsche

This also brings me to another aspect of online connections that revolves around the need for my building a personal and professional brand and a determined, well thought out plan. The future of the new me in the social media world is in my inspired view, quite promising. A recent exceptional article read in the Harvard Business Review says it all and clarifies my template moving forward.

The Future of Youhttp://blogs.hbr.org/cs/2013/01/the_future_of_you.html

What I now understand to be a mandatory exercise and something that involve a complete rewrite of my online presence. How we represent ourselves, what we communicate, what we post and what we offer the world is extremely important and something not to be taken lightly or to be left alone.

“The nicest feeling in the world is to do a good deed anonymously and have somebody find out.” ~ Oscar Wilde

Continual observation of the social matrix along with frequent updates that accurately represent your passion and flexibility are essential. Trust and reputation along with your open willingness to assist, grow, learn, share, follow trends and adapt to new developments is on top of my to do list and will remain there indefinitely.

What I have learned and have a much better grasp on as to the importance of social media success, in order to achieve this, you will need to master three things –

  • self-branding
  • entrepreneurship
  • hyper-connectivity

Aside from these processes and goals, my intuition and my inspiration will continue to insist that only provide information and expressions in sharing of content that is valuable. This belief or personal mantra as I see it is the most important contribution that we can make as affect individuals regardless of our business, our careers, and our interaction with mankind.

What I see as my best use of a new and improved personal brand is expressing my mantra, my chant to the masses and in doing so, the end goal is to attract and engage. All comments and suggestions are and will always be welcome.

“I have never let my schooling interfere with my education.” Mark Twain

Though I am a newbie, a green pea in the world of blogging and interacting with those who are much wiser and more knowledgeable than I, I am determined to learn and progress.

I completely understand that my affective presence and ability to contribute will be a daunting task, but I am determined, inspired and open to proper guidance.

Leave a Reply

