Ambitions

badge of distinctionUnderstanding that we all have an expert living within you is something that I have wrestled with for some time. Knowing that I have so many stories to tell, yet I am just now learning to accept to I have much more to share.

I want to inspire and instruct others sharing my experiences, trials, failures, stumbling and successes hoping to make a difference in people’s lives. The desire to assist smolders within while I embrace my personal journey to achieve distinction continues.

“The desire to reach for the stars is ambitious. The desire to reach hearts is wise.” ~ Maya Angelou

Remembering that the ancient Greeks didn’t write obituaries, instead they asked at the grave of a recently passed citizen – “did he live with passion?” So if you have something, some knowledge, some information that you know can help people, it is our duty and now my passionate goal.

Did I live, did I love and did I matter? These are questions that give me a happier understanding of my life moving forward as I better connect with my new mantra “Never underestimate or undervalue yourself!

“At the age of six I wanted to be a cook. At seven I wanted to be Napoleon. And my ambition has been growing steadily ever since.” ~ Salvador Dalí

Don’t let your dreams, your goals, your plans however small they may seem make you feel or think small mindedly. To communicate our expertise we are salespeople, but more significantly, we have the ability to train, teach, inform and inspire. My success will be determined by the power of my message.

Ten Things for Success – Expert Empire and Brendon Burchard

I was fortunate enough to be invited to a webinar recently that was so inline with my thinking and progressive steps forward given by Brendon Burchard. While looking through my notes and organizing my path to a true monetized website and blog, these ten steps were almost identical to my top ten list compiled through my reading and research.

  1. Claim and master your topic
  2. Find your audience
  3. Discover your audience’s problems
  4. Define your story
  5. Create a solution
  6. Create your website
  7. Campaign your message
  8. Post and promote free content
  9. Get promotional partners
  10. Focus on distinction, excellence and service.

Being that I am driven by entrepreneurship, starting my own online business, the desire to write great content and engage customers, I have put together many to do lists and written guidance for taking the leap of fate from my new location in New Mexico.

What I have been struggling with is deciding what my message is and how I can best plan to move forward, upward and onward. I am digesting many thoughts and feelings, yet I am driven by a few significant factors and deep-seated beliefs that I now ignite with each new day. The principles for success are rather simple…

Success Principles – 

  • Give yourself permission
  • Share your story openly
  • Take your passion seriously
  • Create your plan and begin

What hit home for me more anything shared in this excellent presentation was the motto of distinction, excellence and service!”  With this this at the core of my desire, direction all combined with the drive to succeed and willingness to work hard… I am definitely on my way.

2 thoughts on “Ambitions

  1. The adventure continues – so much to like about the rural life, the people and the amazing quiet. Spending quality time alone here exploring is truly amazing. There is a feeling in the air that one simply cannot ignore, especially in Santa Fe – you would love it…for a while! Eduardo

Leave a Reply

