The story of you

Hot Air Baloons Albuquerque

“The pure and simple truth is rarely pure and never simple.” ~ Oscar Wilde

Understanding that whatever you create is in reality perfect, we must first begin to see, feel and live the truth.

I feel strongly that I am indeed becoming an artist and on this journey I am discovering that I must release all of the lies and pursue only that which connects me with honesty. The drama and any crisis will be released when the truth arrives, I will only accept that which is true within me, it is all-inclusive of my many blessings as a man and a father.

My adventure to return to my heart and discover my authentic self is wondrous and compelling, compassion for my internal and external goals has been recognized as my new hope. The progress continues as I move towards more quality time alone to think, to dream and to write. The desire to create has become my primary inspiration and with each new day I am identifying and accepting my true purpose in that goal.

“Receive without conceit, release without struggle.” ~ Marcus Aurelius

Discovering that my best and most positive steps forward involved in my new awareness of creativity is as much about letting go as it is in finding a new and better direction. The release of thoughts, opinions and beliefs appears to be more of an important step than finding my passion, my new direction or my happiness in all things new.

In addition to my new path wandering alone, the more people I meet who love to pursue learning and discovery, the more I am encouraged. The more people I find who are also inspired in a similar quest to create, the more I am inspired.

“Always do what you are afraid to do.” Ralph Waldo Emerson

As with a recent decision to adopt a healthier lifestyle which was a transition from anything going into my body that was discerned as damaging to my temple. This included the almost complete elimination of sugar, dairy, gluten, caffeine and the most difficult to kick… nicotine.

It was a gradual transition at first, a progressive enlightenment as I began to see and feel my body transforming into a lean and efficient machine. A body that I continue to push towards my physical goals of attaining far less body fat and more lean, flexible muscle. I look and feel better than I did some twenty years ago and it is an amazing transformation indeed.

“Our lives begin to end the day we become silent about things that matter.” ~ Martin Luther King Jr.

With any decision to pursue a healthier, happier goal, we must first release our reasoning, our fears and any hidden agendas of why we continue in a negative direction. Being honest with myself has been an awakening and removing people from my life that were not beneficial to my goals was at first difficult as I care deeply for all of my friends.

The understanding that any positive move forward, upward and onward demands that certain sacrifices be made and now knowing that this was in MY best interest, I began to break free. With the release of limiting beliefs, unhealthy habits and any restraint on my new happiness, the world became a more beautiful and joyous place.

“Live, then, and be happy, beloved children of my heart, and never forget, that until the day God will deign to reveal the future to man, all human wisdom is contained in these two words, “Wait and Hope.” ~ Alexandre Dumas

The truth is indeed addictive and we should all want one thing from the search for honesty and our clear understanding of only that which is most important. To think in accordance with one’s dignity!

2 thoughts on “The story of you

Leave a Reply

