an empty nest

As I finish the last of the packing and moving just about everything non-essential into storage, the reality of moving forward encompasses for the very first time my not having my children at the center of my existence.

cropped-carousel1.jpgThey are moving on, they are tackling life on their own and I am happy with what I have taught them. I happily witness how wonderful they are, how truly beautiful, intelligent, open and curious of the wonders of life they are.

A comforting and very agreeable feeling knowing that the very best of what I have learned from life, my parents and grandparents, from great friends and from my interaction with mankind has miraculously been passed on once again.

“Life is like riding a bicycle. To keep your balance, you must keep moving.” ~ Albert Einstein

How fitting that it is raining, a wondrous rain that is helping wash a few unpleasant memories as I deeply appreciate that my life in Orange County has been most definitely amazing.

The powers that drew me here to live just 11 months of happiness and connection with my children show more clearly today why I needed to move from my home town for a while.

Newpot HarborWhat has evolved with the help of much soul searching, some amazing friends and one beautiful confidant was a transformation, one which now leads me on a true adventure.  The heck with resolutions, it’s time for action.

A new town, a new state, a new job, a blissful rural existence, a spiritual awakening and an inspiration to write which now emboldens my days, I will continue my education in all things involving my refreshing desire to create.

Much more open to the possibilities, I needed to experience a crowded, bustling, growing, thriving area so very driven by having more to affirm what is most important in life for me. The promise of a life experience in a community where within only a few weeks I will know everyone’s name, will provide a much needed venue for gatherings and delicious meals summons me.

Shaffer Hotel Dining RoomAt the heart of my words is the intuition I now bond heartedly to is a friendlier, observant soul who simply is drawn in a happier direction.

Instead of slowing down and taking a quieter path, what is now apparent is the more beneficial journey of communication and the opportunity to be a freelance writer beckons.

The amount of reading, studying, researching and sharing of thoughts having transpired over these past few months has been an awakening. An introduction to someone unbridled whose goals and plans are to further my kindness, my compassion and my excitement towards all things life in America.

A much more accepting and observant wandering in and of living life to its fullest unfolds.

“If you can’t fly then run, if you can’t run then walk, if you can’t walk then crawl, but whatever you do you have to keep moving forward.” ~ Martin Luther King Jr.

Leave a Reply

